公告(补发已遗失股票)

阁下可透过以下由卓佳*提供服务的网站查看新世界百货中国有限公司(「本公司」)的相关资讯。本公司概不负责及不保证通过以下网站所提供的任何资讯或服务的完整性、准确性或及时性。

阁下按「进入」按钮,即同意及明白本公司概不对以下网站所提供的全部或任何部份资料或服务而产生或因倚赖该等内容而可能引致的任何损失或损害负责。

「卓佳」的提述包括卓佳专业商务有限公司及其联属公司

进入 取消
主页
联络我们
英文
繁体中文
搜寻
媒体中心
  • 首页
  • >
  • 媒体中心
  • >
  • 新闻稿
  • >
  • 连续两年赞助「新世界百货苗圃挑战12小时慈善越野马拉松2015」 多名员工身体力行 取得骄人成绩

新闻稿

返回

连续两年赞助「新世界百货苗圃挑战12小时慈善越野马拉松2015」 多名员工身体力行 取得骄人成绩

2015 年 11 月 02 日
新世界百货多名员工踊跃报名参加12公里、26公里及42公里赛事。 公司连续两年冠名赞助「苗圃挑战12小时慈善越野马拉松」,并捐出45万元善款。 在新世界百货董事总经理兼执行董事张辉热先生的鸣枪声下,参赛者浩浩荡荡出发。 多名员工自动请缨担任马拉松义工,沿途为选手打气。

(二零一五年十一月二日 – 香港)中国最大的百货店拥有人及经营者之一 — 新世界百货中国有限公司(「新世界百货」或「公司」;香港股份代号:825) 连续两年冠名赞助的「新世界百货苗圃挑战12小时慈善越野马拉松2015」昨日圆满举行。公司派出的多名健儿均取得佳绩,并捐出45万元善款,资助国内缺乏资源儿童学习。今年,此香港大型筹款活动破纪录吸引超过2,300名健儿挑战卫奕信径及麦理浩径,人数较去年上升约3%,并筹得超过240万港元的助学善款。

昨晨八时,在香港特别行政区政务司司长林郑月娥GBS太平绅士、新世界百货董事总经理兼执行董事张辉热先生及苗圃行动名誉理事施永青先生等主礼嘉宾的鸣枪声下,参赛者浩浩荡荡从油塘三家村出发。新世界百货一向积极鼓励员工及顾客参与小区活动,除了捐款外,多名员工踊跃报名参加12公里、26公里及42公里赛事,当中三名更是国内的员工及顾客马拉松精英。经过苦练下,他们均缔造骄人成绩、勇夺多个奖牌,当中选手顾冰更以4小时32分21秒的成绩,获得42公里个人男子公开组第三名。另外,多名员工自动请缨担任马拉松义工,沿途为选手打气。

继8月份于全线LOL原创生活概念店举行的「LOL X 苗圃行动爱心义卖」后,新世界百货全线分店昨日在店内举行「挑战吧!寻圃大擂台」可持续发展活动,以提升顾客对赛事的关注。超过500名顾客接受纸巾接力赛、挑战汽水罐及「寻圃—撕名牌」等挑战,与香港的健儿们一同比拼爱心。于10月23日至11月2日期间,公司在「新百公益」微博平台举行了#新百公益・挑战祝福台#微博活动,成功吸引超过4,000位粉丝转发,进一步鼓励社会大众向贫困学生送上祝福。

「苗圃挑战12小时慈善越野马拉松」为苗圃行动于2000年创办,旨在为帮助国内贫困高中生募集学费。赛事共分为挑战线(42公里)、苗圃线(26公里)及助学线(12公里)等组别,参加者均需于12小时内完成卫奕信径、麦理浩径的指定路程,感受国内山区学生每天徒步走一至两小时山路到学校上课的苦况。赛事所筹得善款全数用于苗圃行动的「高中生资助计划」,每年给高中生资助人民币1,500元,帮助学生完成三年的高中课程。

新世界百货董事总经理兼执行董事张辉热先生表示:「秉承『取诸社会、用诸社会』的精神,公司一直积极促进缺乏资源儿童的健康发展,很荣幸我们能再次冠名赞助『苗圃挑战12小时慈善越野马拉松』,为国内贫困高中生筹集学费。去年,我也参加了12公里赛事,深刻感受学生的坚毅精神;今年,多位员工延续我们的爱心,即使从未参与马拉松的员工亦报名参加及积极备战。我们相信只要努力便可克服困难,这正正是马拉松希望传达的信息。最后,希望大家未来也能继续支持苗圃行动,群策群力,助更多缺乏资源儿童圆他们的学习梦。」

-完-

订阅电子通讯

新世界百货中国有限公司致力提高公司透明度,有关集团的重要资讯,包括新闻稿、通告及最新动向,将定时透过本网站发放。阁下只需填妥以下表格,再按「递交」,即可登记本网站的资讯速递服务,日后当有新资料载入本网站时,阁下将收到电邮通知。

 
 

公司隐私政策
新世界百货或将您的个 人资料披露或转移予关联方(在香港或中国大陆地区),包括但不限于新世界百货经营管理的各分店、新世界发展集团、周大福珠宝集团,及其各自的关联公司(前述统称“新世界集团”),以及新世界集团指定之商业合作伙伴,以用于向您提供相关资讯等必要用途。

Notices (Replacement of Lost Certificates)

The following website which enables you to view the related information of New World Department Store China Limited (the “Company”) is serviced by Tricor*. The Company takes no responsibility as to and does not guarantee the completeness, accuracy or timeliness of any information or services made available through the following website.

By clicking “Go” below you agree and acknowledge that the Company accepts no liability for any loss or damage arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the information or services provided under the following website.

Tricor include Tricor Services Limited and its associated companies

Go Cancel
Home
Contact Us
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
Search
Media
  • Home
  • >
  • Media
  • >
  • Press Release
  • >
  • Title-sponsoring “NWDS Sowers Action Challenging 12 Hours Charity Marathon 2015” for the Second Time in a Row; Many NWDS Staff Support in Action and Achieve Outstanding Results

Press Release

Back

Title-sponsoring “NWDS Sowers Action Challenging 12 Hours Charity Marathon 2015” for the Second Time in a Row; Many NWDS Staff Support in Action and Achieve Outstanding Results

02 November 2015
Many NWDS staff signed up for the 12km, 26km and 42km marathon with enthusiasm. NWDS title-sponsored “Sowers Action Challenging 12 Hours Charity Marathon” for the second consecutive year and donated HKD0.45 million. Mr. Philip Cheung, Managing Director and Executive Director of NWDS fired the starting pistol and runners started their journey mighty. Many NWDS staff volunteered to cheer for runners along the way.

(2 November 2015, Hong Kong) New World Department Store China Limited (“NWDS” or the “Company”; Hong Kong stock code: 825), one of the largest owners and operators of department stores in Mainland China, title-sponsored the “NWDS Sowers Action Challenging 12 Hours Charity Marathon 2015” for the second consecutive year, which concluded successfully yesterday. In addition to delegating a team of elite runners which created outstanding results in the marathon, the Company donated HKD0.45 million for the education of under-resourced children in Mainland China. This year, the large fund-raising activity in Hong Kong broke the record and recruited over 2,300 runners to challenge the Wilson Trail and the MacLehose Trail, an increase of about 3% compared to last year, and raised an education-aid fund of over HKD2.4 million.

At 8 a.m. yesterday, Mrs. Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor, GBS, JP, Chief Secretary for Administration of HKSAR, Mr. Philip Cheung, Managing Director and Executive Director of NWDS, and Mr. Shih Wing Ching, Council to the Board of Sowers Action, fired the starting pistol at Sam Ka Tsuen, Yau Tong where runners started their journey mighty. The Company has always encouraged its employees and customers to actively participate in community activities. Apart from donations, many NWDS staff, including three elite runners among its employees and customers in Mainland China, signed up for the 12km, 26km and 42km marathon with enthusiasm. After intensive preparations, they achieved excellent results that Bing Gu ranked the second runner up in the category of 42km Individual Men Open with the completion time of 4:32:21 while many more garnered merit awards. Furthermore, many NWDS staff volunteered to cheer for runners along the way.

 Followed by the “LOL X Sowers Action Charity Sale” held at LOL (Love·Original·Life) Concept Shops across the country in August, the Company organized a nationwide sustainability activity, “Take the Challenge! Battle Arena Games!”, at the stores yesterday to increase customers’ awareness on the marathon. Over 500 customers took the challenges of tissue relay, can toss and “Sowers Action Hunt Challenge – Nametag Ripping” yesterday, to compete for the title of biggest caregiver with Hong Kong runners. By organizing a retweeting activity called “NWDS CSR Weibo・Blessing Challenge” on NWDS CSR Weibo from 23 October to 2 November with the participation of over 4,000 fans, NWDS further invited a wider community to deliver blessings to the poor students.

Founded in 2000 by Sowers Action, “Sowers Action Challenging 12 Hours Charity Marathon” aims at raising tuition fees for under-resourced high school students in Mainland China. The marathon comprises of three categories, including Run for Challenge (42km), Run for Sowers (26km) and Run for Education (12km). Runners have to complete designated sections of the Wilson Trail and the MacLehose Trail within 12 hours to imitate the hardship, walking one to two hours to school every day, endured by students in China’s rural mountainous regions to experience their persistence in pursuing studies. The funds raised will be fully used in Sowers Action’s “High School Students Subsidy Scheme” to help high school students complete their three-year curriculum with a subsidy of RMB1,500 each year.

Mr. Philip Cheung, Managing Director and Executive Director of NWDS, said, “Adhering to the spirit of ‘giving back to society’, we has been proactive in fostering the healthy development of under-resourced children. We are honored to title-sponsor the ‘Sowers Action Challenging 12 Hours Charity Marathon’ again to raise tuition fees for high school students in Mainland China. Last year, I personally participated in the 12km marathon and deeply felt the persistent spirit of the related students. This year, many NWDS employees carry on our love and prepare for the marathon with great enthusiasm despite that some of them have never joined a marathon before. We believe that all difficulties can be overcome if we make an effort, which is the exact same message that the marathon aims to disseminate. Last but not least, we hope that everyone can continue to support Sowers Action, concerting efforts to help more under-resourced children fulfill their dreams of study.”

-End-

 

eNews Subscription

As part of our efforts in promoting transparency, we disseminate important information about the Group in a timely manner through this website. This includes press releases, announcements and activities updates. If you would like to receive a news alert by email whenever such information is posted to this website, please complete the following form and press "submit".

 
 

Privacy Policies of the Company
NWDS may share your personal data with or transfer the same to any related parties (within Hong Kong or Mainland China), including but not limited to the stores operated/managed by NWDS, New World Development Company Limited, Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited and their respective associated companies (collectively "New World Group") and the specified business associates of New World Group for necessary purposes, such as providing you with related information, etc.